• Kimberly Andrews Espy, Ph.D.

    Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Veronica Garcia Rodriguez

    Head of Web/UX, Interim Head Curator
  • Liz López

    Curator of Education
  • Cristina Winston

    Exhibit Coordinator
  • Kandice Fambro

    Manager, Volunteer Services
  • Kirstin Cutts

    Museum Education and Outreach Specialist
  • Adriana Christian

    Museum Collections Manager
  • Giselle Diaz

    Senior Administrative Associate
  • Jenny Gonzalez

    Web Developer
  • Robert Gonzales

    Multimedia Designer II
  • Dean Hendrix

    Dean of Libraries
  • Carolyn Ellis

    Senior Associate Dean of Administration
  • Cheri Bratton

    Administrative Services Officer III
  • Vincent Genco

    Operations Specialist
  • Joaquin Herrera

    Director of Communications
  • James Benavides

    Senior Communications Specialist
  • Marcela Summerville

    ASO II Dean’s Office Operations
  • Kristin Aguero

    Administrative Associate II
  • Amanda Davis

    Department Fiscal Specialist
  • Amy Rushing

    Assistant Dean for Special Collections
  • Tom Shelton

    Photo Curator, UTSA Libraries Special Collections
  • Carlos Cortez

    Library Assistant III
  • Arturo Almeida

    Art Specialist
  • Felipe Barerra

    Director of Development
  • Angelica Hernandez

    Development Assistant

Community Advisory Council

The UTSA Institute of Texan Cultures engages with community and academic leaders to assure that its exhibits and programs represent the public interest and adhere to the institute’s mission of preserving heritage and championing diversity. Members represent a broad spectrum of business fields and academic disciplines. The Community Advisory Council has a role in the Institute’s community involvement and often seek out partnership and philanthropic opportunities for the Institute.
  • Sabrina Avila

    Vice-Chair CEO/President of Brand Panacea Business Development, Marketing & Print
  • Rebeca “Becky” Barrera

    Latino Cultural Program Design
  • Helen Bryan

    Corporate Services Consulting Executive at Bryan Group
  • Mary Alice Cisneros

    Founder/former President of American Sunrise
  • David Cohen

    Chair San Antonio Medical Reserve Corps
  • Guy Douglas

    Media Brokers Group CEO/President
  • Anita Fernandez

    Office of Honorable State Rep. Diego Bernal
  • Frank Herrera

    Law Office of Frank Herrera
  • Jeff Pruett

    Vice President, Principal Relationship Manager at Wells Fargo
  • Ginger Purdy

    Community Organizer
  • Epitacio Resendez

    Rancher in Mexico; Real Estate Investor
  • Corky Rubio

    Owner at Siderco International
  • GP Singh

    Chair Community Leader for Sikh DharamSal
  • Lionel Sosa

    CEO of and Founder, Sosa & Sosa Consultation & Design
  • Alicia Treviño

    DHR Architects
  • Leticia Van de Putte

    President, Andrade-VandePutte & Associates & Former Member of the Texas Senate & Texas House of Representatives

Faculty Advisory Board

The ITC Faculty Advisory Board is comprised of distinguished academic professionals that represent diverse disciplines. These individuals lend their expertise to assure that the Institute’s exhibits and programs are academically sound, guaranteeing that what is presented to the public is accurate.
  • Tim Draves

    Department of History, University of the Incarnate Word
  • C Alejandra Elenes

    Department Chair and Professor, Race, Ethnicity, Gender & Sexuality Studies
  • Rhonda Gonzales

    UTSA Professor History, Department of History
  • Sarah Gould

    Historian and researcher
  • Dean Hendrix

    UTSA Dean of Libraries
  • Laura Levi

    UTSA Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
  • Shawn Marceaux

    Director, UTSA Center for Archaeological Research
  • Betty Merchant

    UTSA Professor, College of Education and Human Development
  • Margit Nagy

    Professor/Program Head of History, Our Lady of the Lake University
  • Lopita Nath

    Associate Professor and Chair, Department of History; and Coordinator, Asian Studies Program, University of the Incarnate Word
  • Sandy Norman

    Associate Professor, Assistant Department Chair, UTSA Department of Mathematics
  • Gerry Poyo

    Chair, Department of History, St. Mary’s University
  • John Reynolds

    UTSA Professor Emeritus, Department of History
  • Amy Rushing

    UTSA Library Head of Special Collections
  • Rogelio Saenz

    UTSA Professor, Demography
  • John Phillip Santos

    UTSA University Distinguished Scholar in Mestizo Cultural Studies
  • Scott Sherer

    UTSA Associate Professor of Art History and Gallery Director
  • Simran Jeet Singh

    Assistant Professor, Department of Religion, Trinity University
  • Lauren Turk

    Assistant Professor, Department of History, Trinity University
  • Wan Xiang Yao

    UTSA Professor of Kinesiology, Health, & Nutrition